Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Washington's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Kim Lembeck 
Email: kim.lembeck@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Jen Veach
Email: jen.rupe@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Crystal Hogg
Email: crystal.hogg@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Zoom

Teacher: Christine Kenyon
Email: christine.kenyon@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind

Teacher: Kristen Landeza
Email: kristen.landeza@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind

Teacher: Taylor Van Meighem
Email: taylor.van@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind

Week of June 15th - 18th: Kinder Learning Plan

First Grade

Teacher: Bethany Downard
Email: bethany.downard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind

Teacher: Rita Dudley 
Email: rita.dudley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone

Teacher: Jessica Farias
Email: jessica.farias@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind

Teacher: Lori Quinn
Email: lori.quinn@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Email

Week of June 15th - 18th: First Grade Learning Plan

Second Grade

Teacher: Laurie Lamprey
Email: laurie.lamprey@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Remind, Zoom, Email

Teacher: Katie Pratt
Email: katie.pratt@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Zoom

Teacher: Lisa Smith
Email: lisa.smith@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class:  Google Classroom, Remind, Email

Week of June 15th - 18th: Second Grade Learning Plan

Third Grade

Teacher: Erin Clark
Email: erin.clark@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Zoom (scheduled by teacher)

Teacher: Nef Stevens (Sub for Lisa Kohan)
Email: nef.stevens@ksd.org 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Jessica Kramer
Email: jessica.kramer@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Week of June 15th - 18th: Third Grade Learning Plan

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Marlee Christianson
Email: marlee.christianson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Google Classroom

Teacher: Michael Garcia
Email: michael.garcia@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 11 a.m., 6 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Google Classroom

Week of June 15th - 18th: Fourth Grade Learning Plan

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Mark Alfaro
Email: mark.alfaro@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:10 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: David Isley
Email: david.isley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email and Zoom

Teacher: Renee Van Pelt
Email: yvonne.vanpelt@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m., 5 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Googe Classroom, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Week of June 15th - 18th: Fifth Grade Learning Plan

Special Education

Autism (Grades K-2) Teacher: Courtney Ehr 
Email: courtney.ehr@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind

Resource Room Teacher: Kelly Fleming 
Email: kelly.fleming@ksd.org 
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Zoom

Autism (Grades 3-5) Teacher: Katelynn Fullmer 
Email: katelynn.fullmer@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Life Skills Teacher: Laura Hamilton 
Email: laura.hamilton@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone (509) 222-5547
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone (509) 222-5547

Tier II Behavior Teacher: Sara Hevland 
Email: sara.hevland@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Week of June 15th - 18th: Primary Life Skills Learning Plan

Week of June 8th - 12th: Tier II Learning Plan

Week of May 26th - 29th: Primary AU Learning Plan

Week of June 8th - 12th: Intermediate AU Learning Plan

Specialists

Librarian: Shawna Carrasco 
Email: shawna.carrasco@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Email, Phone, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email, Phone

Counselor: Wendy Dammarell 
Email: wendy.dammarell@ksd.org
Office Hours: 2 to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email

Speech Language Pathologist: Rachel Hittinger 
Email: rachel.hittinger@ksd.org
Office Hours: Pre K (Mon: 11a.m. to 12 p.m.), Life Skills (Tues:11 a.m. to 12 p.m.), K-1 (Wed. 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.), 2-3 (Thurs. 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.), 4-5 (Fri. 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.)
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo

English Language Learner Teacher: Yvette Jaramillo 
Email: yvette.jaramillo@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Music Teacher: Chelsae Linehan
Email: chelsae.linehan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Technology Teacher: Sean MacLellan 
Email: sean.maclellan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Reading Specialist: Kim Marquardt 
Email: kim.marquardt@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

P.E. Teacher: Jake Millbauer 
Email: jake.millbauer@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Reading Specialist: Joyce Miller 
Email: joyce.miller@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Counselor: Sharon Williams 
Email: sharon.williams@ksd.org
Office Hours: 2 to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Week of June 15th - 18th: Library Learning Plan

Week of June 15th - 18th: SLP Learning Plan

Week of June 15th - 18th: Specialists Learning Plan

Week of June 15th - 18th: Technology Learning Plan

Week of June 8th - 12th: Counselors Corner