Virtual Open House

Virtual Open House 2020 - 2021

On Thursday, August 27, 2020, Washington Elementary School will host its Virtual Open House.

  • Prior to 4:30 p.m., pre-recorded video messages will be posted on this page for students and families to watch. 
  • From 5:45 - 6:30 p.m., classroom teachers will host class Q&A Zooms where they will be available to greet students and their families and answer questions. The link to the class Q&A Zooms will be emailed to parents of enrolled students about a day prior to the event.
  • From 6:45 - 7:45 p.m., we will host a drive-up material pick-up for families to come by our school and pick up textbooks, supplies, and other information from their teacher/s. See the pick-up map for details. Social distancing protocols will be followed - staff will be wearing masks and gloves, families will stay inside their vehicles and teaches will bring materials to them. 

Principals

Principal: Kim Lembeck
Open House Video
kim.lembeck@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Jen Veach
Open House Video and Accompanying Slides
jen.veach@ksd.org

Special Education Teachers

Autism (Primary) Teacher: McKayla Hunsaker
Open House Video and Accompanying Slides
mckayla.hunsaker@ksd.org

Autism (Blended) Teacher: Fred Uytioco
Open House Video and Accompanying Slides
godofredo.uytioco@ksd.org

Autism (Intermediate) Teacher: Katelynn Fullmer
Open House Video and Accompanying Slides
katelynn.fullmer@ksd.org

Resource Room Teacher: Kelly Fleming
Open House Video and Accompanying Slides
kelly.fleming@ksd.org

Tier II Behavior Teacher: Sara Hevland
Open House Video
sara.hevland@ksd.org


Specialists

Librarian: Shawna Carrasco
Open House Video and Accompanying Materials
shawna.carrasco@ksd.org

Music Teacher: Chelsae Linehan
Open House Video for Grades K-2 and Open House Video for Grades 3-5
chelsae.linehan@ksd.org

Technology Teacher: Sean MacLellan
Open House Video
sean.maclellan@ksd.org

P.E. Teacher: Jake Millbauer
Open House Video and Accompanying Slides
jacob.millbauer@ksd.org

English Language Learner Teacher: Yvette Jaramillo
Open House Video
yvette.jaramillo@ksd.org

Speech Language Pathologist: Rachel Hittinger
rachel.hittinger@ksd.org

Reading Specialists: 
Kim Marquardt and Joyce Miller
Open House Video
kimberly.marquardt@ksd.org and joyce.miller@ksd.org


Support

Counselors: 
Wendy Dammarell and Sharon Williams

Open House Video
wendy.dammarell@ksd.org and sharon.williams@ksd.org

Communities in Schools: Lupe Carrillo
Open House Video
lupe.carrillo@ksd.org

Nurse: Phone Outhichamp
Open House Materials
phonemaly.outhichamp@ksd.org